Fairtrade

Gütersloh is a Fairtrade city!

The "Fair Trade Towns" are a campaign of TransFair e.V. to promote fair trade in the One World. The aim of the campaign is and was to bring together the numerous actors from society, politics and business in order to jointly support fair trade locally. The award-winning cities, which now bear the name "Fair Trade Town," are pioneers in their commitment to fair trade. Gütersloh is one of them! In order to be allowed to bear the "Fair Trade Town" seal, criteria must be met at many levels. After 2012, 2014 and 2018, Gütersloh was named a Fair Trade Town for the fourth time in 2020 and may carry the title for another two years. And rightly so: The commitment to the topic is reflected throughout Gütersloh!

We want to encourage the numerous Gütersloh stakeholders from trade, politics and civil society to act together and set an example - against poverty in the Third World and for a fairer organization of world trade.

The "Fairtrade" steering group successfully promotes the sale of Fairtrade products: Numerous retailers and catering businesses in Gütersloh have fairly traded products in their range. Among other things, the products with the Fairtrade seal stand for a ban on child labor, forced labor and discrimination, for minimum prices for producers and for the protection of water resources.

Products with the seal of approval are now also a permanent fixture in public and church institutions - a total of eleven Gütersloh schools and some clubs already took part in the campaign at the start of the project, and support is strong.

Here you can find more information about the project "Fair Trade Town"!

Fair weeks

Every year in the fall, the "Fair Week" takes place as part of the "Fairtrade City of Gütersloh" project.
Together with the church and the city, the active Gütersloh players from the retail, gastronomy and club life offer a diverse program on the topic of "Fair Trade - Fair Living". The focus is on informative events and interesting product offerings.

In 2020, the Fair Weeks took place from September 11 to 25. As soon as the next date is fixed, we will announce it here.

Fairtrade

Gütersloh ist Fairtrade-Stadt!

Die „Fair Trade Towns“ sind eine Kampagne des TransFair e.V. zur Förderung des Fairen Handels in der Einen Welt. Ziel der Kampagne ist und war es die zahlreichen Akteure aus der Gesellschaft, der Politik und Wirtschaft zusammenzubringen, um gemeinsam lokal vor Ort den fairen Handel zu unterstützen. Die ausgezeichneten Städte, die nun den Namen „Fair Trade Town“ tragen, sind Vorreiter im Engagement für den Fairen Handel. So auch Gütersloh! Um das Siegel „Fair Trade Town“ tragen zu dürfen, müssen auf vielen Ebenen Kriterien erfüllt werden. Nach 2012, 2014 und 2018 wurde Gütersloh im Jahr 2020 zum vierten Mal zur Fairtrade-Stadt ernannt und darf den Titel für weitere zwei Jahre tragen. Zu Recht: Der Einsatz für das Thema spiegelt sich in ganz Gütersloh wieder!

Wir wollen die zahlreichen Gütersloher Akteure aus Handel, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft zum gemeinsamen Handeln animieren und ein Zeichen setzen – gegen die Armut in der Dritten Welt und für eine gerechtere Gestaltung des Welthandels.

Die „Fairtrade”-Steuerungsgruppe setzt sich erfolgreich für den Verkauf von Fairtrade-Produkten ein: Zahlreiche Einzelhändler und Gastronomiebetriebe in Gütersloh haben fair gehandelte Produkte in ihrem Sortiment. Die Produkte mit dem Fairtrade-Siegel stehen unter anderem für ein Verbot von Kinderarbeit, Zwangsarbeit und Diskriminierung, für Mindestpreise für die Produzenten sowie für den Schutz von Wasserressourcen.

Auch in öffentlichen und kirchlichen Einrichtungen sind Produkte mit dem Gütesiegel mittlerweile fester Bestandteil – insgesamt elf Gütersloher Schulen und einige Vereine beteiligten sich zu Projektbeginn bereits an der Kampagne und die Unterstützung ist groß.

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum Projekt "Fair Trade Town"!

Faire Wochen

Jedes Jahr im Herbst findet im Rahmen des Projektes „Fairtrade-Stadt Gütersloh“ die „Faire Woche“ statt.
Die umtriebigen Gütersloher Akteure aus Handel, Gastronomie und dem Vereinsleben bieten gemeinsam mit der Kirche und der Stadt ein vielseitiges Programm rund um das Thema „Fairer Handel- Fair Leben“ an. Informative Veranstaltungen und interessante Produktangebote stehen dabei im Fokus.

In 2020 fanden die Fairen Wochen vom 11. bis 25. September statt. Sobald der nächste Termin feststeht, geben wir ihn an dieser Stelle bekannt.

Counter ServiceCenter und Ticketing Telefon: 05241 211 36 0 E-Mail: info@guetersloh-marketing.de Profil